and have i meditated today?

One of the early gifts offered me in my search for focus has been meditation.

Sitting quietly, listening to the sounds around me in order to quieten the self, and then embarking on disciplined observation of breathing and a focus on my vision, all to enter a quasi-trance, a deepening feeling of peace – this is the process for me.

After learning Reiki, and more importantly self-reiki, i was happy to see that doing self-reiki in the morning before a more ethereal kind of meditation was a guaranteed method to stay with myself.

Self-reiki offers specific movements – addressing Chakras, and even a mantra (om mani padme hum) to accompany each hand position.

Done in the morning, my entire day is uplifted. I have more energy, more compassion, more humour – it’s an inexpressibly marvelous gift to myself and i guess to others!

meditation.

let it be written. self- take notice!

judih in dance of meditation

One thought on “and have i meditated today?

Leave a Reply

