No School – orders to stay close to shelters

So, on one hand, it’s fun. No school. Yay!

On the other hand, it’s a pain in the ass. Why should my life be interrupted by a few rockets fired at my community?

me in my pyjamas

Still, how to spend a day when given a chance to spend it at home?

There’s completing my comments for report cards. Done

There’s posting polls on my class facebook pages. Done

There’s offering online quizzes for students who might be bored or interested enough to try to learn something. Done.

There’s offering online songs with spaces for fill-ins for those students who might be teased into learning something. Done

Then there’s chat

and google hang-out for attempting to have a meeting.  Not done, but perhaps in the making.

And homework. Spiritual Resistance in the Ghettos during WWII.

Spiritual Resistance. Doing whatever it takes to raise the morale when faced with oppression. It’s fitting. So my puppet was a good meditation guide this morning when my meager brain was insufficient. And I up the joy of practicing puppetry together with a repeat session of morning meditation.

Spiritual resistance. When the body is told to stay put, the mind soars

Leave a Reply

